Attracting Central European Customers | Teleperformance
Attracting Central European Customers

Over time, Europe has long established itself as a powerhouse on the economic front. In the last few years, the GDP of the region’s countries has been steadily growing—Eurostat, the statistical office of the European Union, reported a GDP increase of 0.4% in both Euro Area (EA19)[1] and (EU28)[2] countries in the first quarter of 2018.

With the region’s markets booming, businesses have studied how to take advantage of opportunities in order to meet the growing demand of European consumers. Central Europe, where a big percentage of consumers originate, has become a target of brands, retailers, and manufacturers. The region, which includes Austria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Switzerland, became the focus of a McKinsey article, with McKinsey noting how the Central European shopper is “strapped, yet selective” and how its consumers are in need of more financial stability compared to consumers in Western Europe.

In order to satisfy the Central European customer, it is important to acknowledge how they have a keen eye for high quality, and how a positive and smooth customer experience plays an important role in promoting brand loyalty and advocacy. As customers who prefer to explore options, an effective omnichannel strategy can be beneficial in promoting customer satisfaction—making a positive impact in Central Europe requires a careful balancing act between digital technology, e-commerce, brick-and-mortar, and personalization.

Teleperformance continues to help clients attract more consumers through omnichannel strategies that have made a difference. Talk to us for more information on how our omnichannel solutions can help your brand and improve the customer experience.


[1] EA19 countries include Belgium, Germany, Estonia, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Austria, Portugal, Slovenia, Slovakia and Finland.
[2] EU28 countries include includes Belgium, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Croatia, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, the Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Finland, Sweden and the United Kingdom.

What do you think about this post?
Leave us your comment.